top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeather Lloyd

Feel the Love




So, I’m new to this thing. Well, not necessarily new to writing but new to putting myself out there and getting reactions. Yesterday, I got some great reviews back from beta readers about my completed book, Brush with Fame. This made me so ecstatic. I didn’t think my writing completely sucked, but you’re always worried about peoples’ comments.


After getting this feedback, I felt like I can conquer anything. It makes me want to write more. Extremely motivated.


I am even enjoying my "day job" more because of this. Crazy, huh?

It made me wonder why? After doing a little research online, I found this statement from Psychology Today. “If given right, they (compliments) create so much positive energy that they make things happen almost as if by magic.”


Everyone should learn to give and receive compliments. Think how much better the world would be if we get that positive energy out there. People would feel happier and be happier. And it feels just as good to give compliments because you get to see what that compliment does to the other person, especially if that person is having a bad day. But make sure it’s a sincere compliment – that’s what really makes a person feel good. You might have to think about what compliment you want to give. Sometimes (me included) we take a lot of people for granted. Might be good to speak up and thank those people.


I challenge you to give a heartfelt compliment to at least one person in the next few days and see how much joy you can give to someone else.


Until next time,

Heather

89 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page